Prof Silberstein wins Knauss Young Investigator Award

Congratulations to Prof Silberstein for winning the Wolfgang Knauss Young Investigator Award from the Society of Experimental Mechanics ( This award is given biannually by the SEM in recognition of an individual who has made significant research contributions to the broad field of experimental mechanics, with a focus on time dependent materials.  Prof Silberstein’s award is for “significant contributions in the areas of macromolecular tailoring, mechano chemistry, and the mechanics of polymeric nanofiber networks and developing constitutive models based on novel experimental techniques.” Many thanks to Prof Liechti for shipping the award since SEM was virtual this year.

%d bloggers like this: